Vases Candles and Jugs

vasesSo my house is a little bit of a work in progress and currently the dining room doesn’t really know what it is. It’s become a space for putting things in and not a room we’ve used to dine in for a while. I’ve been moving things around and putting things in places and I’ve put lots of things on the mantlepiece. Vases, jugs, candlesticks and tea light holders a melange of shape, style,sizes and colour all with a memory attached.

vase2vases1

There is the vase that was acquired on my hen do from a salubrious pizza establishment, how naughty, and the clourful vase that was given to me on my 21st birthday by my mum and my sister, I had yellow roses to go in it. There are candlesticks and a vase from my grandma and a jug bought for me by my boys and then there are the obligatory thrifty finds. All of which I’ve gathered together on this neat ledge.

vase3

Now it comes to moving things around and finding homes and places for them to belong I realise I’ve become quite fond of this array of a display and feel loathed to break it up.

vase4vase5

I think I might just sort around them and see how I go!

Leave a Reply

